Almost home

Almost home | Mary-Lou Stephens.

With a heavy thud the Express Post bag hit the bottom of the mail box. An Express Post bag I had just hugged and even given a little kiss. My baby.

My baby is finally all grown up. She has gone through many stages and phases over thelast edityears and has had many changes of clothes. She’s still a little under dressed, without a definitive title as yet and her cover still to come, but the things that really matter are complete; her heart, her soul, her spelling and punctuation. Her bravery and truth are undeniable and, even if I do say so myself, she is a bloody good read.

My baby is on her way. And as soon as she is christened and has her glad rags on, she will take on the world.

Leave a Reply

